Monthly Goals

Monthly Goals

Hello readers! πŸ˜€

Today I thought I’d probably share my monthly goals. It’s 2017 and I really want to make my life more interesting..?

These are a few of my monthly goals that I really want to do. I’ve been so busy with school projects and I need some time off for myself. I need a balance in my life.

Β  ” You can’t stop the waves but you can learn how to surf.”

– anonymous

β–ͺ Watercoloring, twice a week

It’s been a long time since I’ve did some watercoloring. I just did some watercolour about 2 days ago and it was so therapeutic! Sometimes, I just need time for myself and not get too stressed out with schoolwork.

β–ͺ Read 2 books πŸ“š

I need my dose of happy reading, so I can get lost in my fantasy world and daydream all I want. 2 book is quite a handful in a month, but I can do this πŸ‘Š

β–ͺ Post photos for my Instagram

I’ve recently been pretty active on Instagram after a 3 month of hiatus last year. Photography is a hobby of mine and I Β will post places I’ve been to and fell in love with. I hope I can do this regularly! Currently, I’m only free on weekends to go around the city for pretty pictures. Cannot wait for my vacation, though..

β–ͺ Learn to cook with Mom πŸ’“

I’m 17, a young woman, and I still don’t know how to cook. Embarrassing, I know. I need to spend quality time with my beloved mom too. So that’s a win-win! I’m hoping I can learn to cook with mom for 2 times per week.

β–ͺ Study Swedish Language everyday πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ

I thought maybe I just want to learn a new language. Currently I’m learning Swedish on Duolingo. I hope I can learn more. So far, I’m 1% fluent in Swedish, well, according to Duolingo (hahah) And the funny thing is that, I can add it to more LinkedIn profile.

β–ͺ Blogging, twice a week πŸ’»

I hope I won’t abandon my blogging! I love to write, and blogging is a platform for me to share my thoughts and ideas to my readers. I love reading comments and other people’s blogs too!

β–ͺ Watch videos at Lynda.com

I need to watch educational videos at Lynda.com because I’m a design student. I’m a newbie in 3D AutoCAD and videos at that website is very helpful. Furthermore, there are also videos on photography classes.

β–ͺ Do my homework on time

Submissions after submissions. Life can get pretty hectic for me. I also procrastinate a lot, so I solemnly swear I will do my homework on time. Also, it should be tip top. I’m kinda in a dilemma where I’m alternating between procrastination and perfectionism.

I guess that’s all for now, folks. I’ll add more if I forget anything.
Share with me your monthly goals!

πŸ’“

Nadia.Β 

12 thoughts on “Monthly Goals

  1. Some great goals there and thanks for the ‘tip’ re: courses at Lynda.com – I’ll definitely be popping across there for some ‘technology tutorials’! I’ve recently bought a new camera and am pretty well only using the ‘auto’ setting at the moment so hopefully I’ll learn something from ‘Lynda’! Have a brilliant day and I wish you huge success with your goals! x

    Like

    1. Thank you and you’re welcome! I hope you’ll have fun learning the photography tutorials! Aww, thank you so much! I wish huge success with your goals too! 😊

      πŸ’• Nadia

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

